top of page

Coffee Love Story

Coffee is our silent witness. The smell is our perfume.

I met this man from my past. He was my classmate in junior high school. We know each other but didn’t have much time to spend back then (which i hope i will have at the future). Then after that, we separate, i took school in Bandung and he was in Jakarta. We were at the different city. But i don’t know why, i always hear news from everywhere (i can mention one of them is social media), such as, i knew he took medicine school on the same city with me. But we didn’t see each other when we took school. Fate didn’t bring us on that time.

Years by years, i was in the middle of not waiting anyone or someone. I focus my whole life for my career that time, with many dreams i have, i want to make all came true. Meanwhile, that man from my past was came. First thing pop up in my head “i don’t want someone came into my life on this time”. But then, when i came to one of my best friend wedding, and still hesitate to met this man, my best friend just say this “just go dear, you don’t know that man is your soulmate or not, if you don’t see him first.” That words is just like always sounding in my head. Then i brave myself to say yes for his asking me to go out.

He asked me to choose place for us. So i just say, bread and coffee, that’s all i want. So we headed straight to that place near my office. When we talk, laugh and chat, i found that he’s so funny, humorous, yet warm. I feel that he has knew me for long time (factually yes). Coffee place is our first place to spend together. Coffee and bread made our day warmer yet brighter.

Days by days, we went out, hang out, we got closer. Knowing the fact that we are in a long distance relationship, because he has to cure many peoples on the village, sometimes i feel sad, we can’t be like other couples who can see each other everyday, or every saturday night. We just can’t. But beside all about distance, i still feel grateful because God has permit us to met and share love each other. That was such a blessings.

At one time, when he back from the villages to take his duty off, we celebrate my birthday together with my family. I was so happy he could made it and saw him on my birthday was one of the great birthday gift i had. After that, we spend time in our favorite coffee shop.

After several sips of coffee, suddenly he bend on his knees and told me something: “Neither was the place, stuffs or anything else that makes everything perfect. Everything in my life perfect because of you. I don’t promise you fancy things and a perfect condition, but i promise to always be there for you. Would you be my future wife?”. I was shocked. My tears were falling. I don’t care about peoples in the cafe, all i want to do is cry and see him. Then i just say “Thankyou, i was shocked.” Then i smile and couldn’t agree more to say yes. I nod and hold his hand very tight.

He didn’t gave me a ring or fancy car (or not yet, lol.). But i just feel that i can have a better future with him, and raise many children together. I don’t know if it’s a short time or anything. But when the door is opened, it’s really opened. So, coffee is our silent witness. The coffee smell is our perfume. I thank God i have met you and coffee. (LP)


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page